skip to content
Mkt SqWindowKMADowntown Knoxville Central Business District [link]
Your CBID

Your CBID

The Central Business Improvement District (CBID) was created in 1993 to undertake programs and services that government is unable to provide. Its core mission is to enhance downtown’s existing assets and bring more people to Downtown Knoxville to work, shop, live and play. The CBID ensures the downtown area is constantly renewed and improved, so that it continues to be an asset to future generations. The special assessment district covers approximately .67 square miles or 400 acres which includes the core of downtown from the Old City to Volunteer Landing and 11th Street to Hall of Fame Drive. However, the entire downtown is actually larger than the boundaries of CBID and extends approximately 400 city blocks.

 

CBID relies upon the energies and vision of community volunteers to develop and execute its plans and programs. An active board of directors and standing committees focus on four principal areas: development, marketing and events, security and parking/transportation.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Robyn Askew, Chair - Business Representative
Lewis, King, Krieg & Waldrop PC
raskew@lewisking.com 

 

Chad Boetger, Vice-Chair - Resident Representative
Barber McMurry architects
cboetger@bma1915.com 

 

Bruce Anderson, Secretary - Resident Representative
East Tennessee Children’s Hospital
BAAnderson@etch.com

 

Brad Blackwell - Business Representative
Wood Properties, Inc
bblackwell@woodpropertiesinc.com

 

Alan Carmichael - Business Representative
Moxley Carmichael
acarmichael@moxleycarmichael.com 

 

Rick Emmett - Appt by Mayor of the City of Knoxville
City of Knoxville
remmett@cityofknoxville.org

 

Kevin Grimac - Stakeholder Representative
VF Corp.
kevingrimac@gmail.com 

 

Tim Hill - Stakeholder Representative
Hatcher-Hill
tim@hatcherhill.com 

 

Jim Richards - Business Representative
Mast General Store
jimr@mastgeneralstore.com

 

Representative Joe Armstrong, Ex-Officio
Senator Stacey Campfield, Ex-Officio

Newsletter Signup