Get our Insider's Guide to Downtown Knoxville delivered straight to your inbox. We promise to send you only the good stuff.

Board of Directors

Board Directors for the Downtown Knoxville Alliance are elected for three-year terms and are eligible to serve two terms. Nominations can be made at any time by emailing the name and contact information of a nominee to [email protected].

Nominations for FY 2025-2026 will be accepted via email until April 15, 2025. Members will elect one (1) business representatives and one (1) resident representative at the June 16, 2025 Annual Meeting. To learn more, read the Policy of Nominations and Elections.

2024-2025 Board Directors

Chip Barry
City of Knoxville
Appt by Mayor of the City of Knoxville

Natalea Cummings
Mast General Store
Business Representative

Faris Eid
Design Innovation Architects
Business Representative

Nikki Elliott
Resident Representative

Vince Fusco 
Resident Representative

Gay Lyons
Stakeholder Representative

Bobby McCarter
Jackson Central Group
Business Representative

Blaine Wedekind
STIR/Balter Beerworks
Business Representative

Mary Katherine Wormsley
Hatcher-Hill Properties, LLC
Stakeholder Representative

Ex-officio Board Members

Representative Sam McKenzie
State House of Representatives

Senator Richard Briggs
State Senate