×

Well, Hello there! Come here often? Get our Insider's Guide to Downtown Knoxville delivered straight to your inbox. We promise to send you only the good stuff.

Ice Skating at the Civic Coliseum

[Following the Knox Count Board of Health's recommendation that we adhere to Safer at Home measures, the City of Knoxville has suspended Holidays on Ice at the Knoxville Civic Coliseum for the remainder of the season.]

December 11 thru January 3

This year, Knoxville's Holidays on Ice will be at the Knoxville Civic Coliseum, home of Knoxville's very own Ice Bears! It has moved from Market Square to the Coliseum this year to provide more space for skaters to be physically-distanced on the ice. There will be cheery music and an opportunity to skate the season away on a 180 ft ice rink – rain or shine.

Hours 

Opening Day, Friday, December 11: 1pm-10pm
Saturday, December 12: 11am-10pm
Sunday, December 13: 11am-5pm
Friday, December 18: Closed
Saturday, December 19: 11am-10pm
Sunday, December 20: 11am-5pm
Monday, December 21 - Wednesday, December 23: 1pm-10pm

Christmas Eve, Thursday, December 24: 11am-5pm
Christmas Day, Friday, December 25: Closed

Saturday, December 26: 11am-10pm
Sunday, December 27: 11am -5pm
Monday, December 28: 1pm-10pm (Ice Bears Night)
Tueday, December 29 - Wednesday, December 30: 1pm-10pm

New Years Eve, Thursday, December 31: Closed
New Years Day, Friday, January 1: 1pm-10pm

Saturday, January 2: 11am-10pm
Sunday, January 3: 1pm-10pm

Admission 

Adults: $11 
Children 12 & under: $8
Includes entry fee, skate rental and unlimited time on the ice! 

Season Pass Adult: $40
Season Pass Children Age 12 & Under: $25

Parking 

Free parking is available at Civic Coliseum Garage A & Garage B.

This year Knoxville's Holidays on Ice is sponsored by City of Knoxville, ASM KnoxvillePilot CompanyWBIR-TV 10B97.5Knoxville Ice Bears, and Ice Chalet.

Images: @tiffanybgraham, @cmattheisphoto, and @braydenhuff